Faculty and Staff Directory

SVG

Faculty

We draw our faculty from the corridors of policy and power in our hometown, Washington, D.C. and attract experts from across the nation, all focused on enhancing the research and practice of education and human development. Their ground-breaking research has changed the landscape of college access and affordability, cognition and neuroscience, and urban community-engaged teaching. Discover how GSEHD faculty research is making a difference.

Name Title Email Address Office Phone
Ali, Arshad Associate Professor, Educational Research arshadali@gwu.edu (202) 994‑0272
Attia, Mina Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development minaattia@gwu.edu (202) 994-2339
Beck, Sylven Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy sbeck@gwu.edu (202) 994-9084
Beveridge, Scott Associate Professor, Counseling beveridg@gwu.edu (202) 994-2473
Bitler, Alicia Master Teacher, GWTeach campba07@gwu.edu
Brown, Erica Associate Professor, Jewish Education and Leadership ericabrown@gwu.edu (202) 994-8372
Casemore, Brian Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; English casemore@gwu.edu (202) 994-2011
Casey, Andrea Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning acasey@gwu.edu (571) 553-3763
Choi, Jaehwa Associate Professor, Assessment, Testing, and Measurement jaechoi@gwu.edu (202) 994-2602
Choi, SuJin Master Teacher, GWTeach schoi2@gwu.edu (202) 994-2914
Clayton, Jennifer Associate Professor, Educational Administration claytonj@gwu.edu (202) 994-0757
Corry, Michael Professor, Educational Technology mcorry@gwu.edu (571) 553-0111
Cseh, Maria Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning cseh@gwu.edu (202) 994-8649
Dannels, Sharon Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Associate Professor, Educational Leadership sdannels@gwu.edu (202) 994-6162
Dardick, William Associate Professor, Educational Research wdardick@gwu.edu (202) 994-1980
Das, Bagmi Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development bagmidas@gwu.edu
Dedmond, Rebecca Associate Professor, Counseling rdedmond@gwu.edu (703) 549-6935
DeRaedt, Mary Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development mderaedt3@gwu.edu
Dortch, Deniece Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration dortch@gwu.edu (202) 994-6853
Eakle, Jonathan Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy jeakle@gwu.edu (202) 994-6821
Engel, Laura Associate Professor, International Education and International Affairs lce@gwu.edu (202) 994-0623
Feuer, Michael Dean, The Graduate School of Education and Human Development; Professor, Education Policy mjfeuer@gwu.edu (202) 994-6161
Freund, Maxine Associate Dean for Research and External Relations; Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies mfreund@gwu.edu (202) 994-1547
Froehlich, Robert J. Associate Professor, Counseling and Human Development rfro@gwu.edu (202) 994-7126
Glazer, Joshua L. Associate Professor, Education Policy jglazer@gwu.edu (202) 994-8724
Goldman, Ellen F. Professor, Human and Organizational Learning egoldman@gwu.edu (202) 994-4004
Grant, Elizabeth Associate Professor elizabethgrant@gwu.edu (202) 994-3993
Green, Colin Academic Dean; Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy colgreen@gwu.edu (202) 994-0997
Gresham, Doran Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies dgresham@gwu.edu (202) 994-1509
Grooms, Jonathon Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Science jgrooms@gwu.edu (202) 994-2007
Hergenrather, Kenneth Professor, Counseling hergenkc@gwu.edu (202) 994-1334
Hollibaugh Baker, Meghan Master Teacher, GWTeach mhb@gwu.edu
Howard, Lionel C. Associate Professor, Educational Research lchoward@gwu.edu (202) 994-4959
Ihrig, Karen Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies kihrig@gwu.edu (202) 994-5986
Jacobs, Benjamin M. Associate Research Professor, Experiential Jewish Education benjacobs@gwu.edu (202) 994-2518
Jaffe, Susan Visiting Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies srjaffe@gwu.edu
Jakeman, Rick Associate Dean for Masters' Studies and Student Life; Associate Professor, Higher Education Administration rjakeman@gwu.edu (202) 994-5123
Jamison, Kimberly Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Administration kjamison@gwu.edu
Kester, Joan Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies jkester@gwu.edu (202) 994-1534
Khilji, Shaista E. Professor, Human and Organizational Learning sekhilji@gwu.edu (202) 994-1146
Kim, Mikyong Minsun Associate Professor, Higher Education Administration kimmi@gwu.edu (202) 994-3205
Korte, Russell Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning rkorte@gwu.edu
Kortecamp, Karen Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy karenkor@gwu.edu (202) 994-1527
Kutscher, Elisabeth Visiting Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies ekutscher@gwu.edu
Lanthier, Richard Associate Professor, Human Development lanthier@gwu.edu (202) 994-1608
Lent, Lotte Lecturer, Museum Education llent@gwu.edu (202) 994-6682
Levites, Arielle Managing Director, Collaborative for Applied Studies in Jewish Education; Research Assistant Professor alevites@gwu.edu (215) 779-5545
Marotta-Walters, Sylvia Professor, Counseling syl@gwu.edu (202) 994-6642
McGuire-Kuletz, Maureen Associate Professor, Counseling mkuletz@gwu.edu (202) 994-9428
Megivern, Monica Clinical Associate Professor, Counseling mmmeg@gwu.edu (202) 994-2390
Milman, Natalie B. Professor, Educational Technology nmilman@gwu.edu (202) 994-1884
Nakamura, Yoshie Tomozumi Assistant Professor, Human and Organizational Learning yoshienakamura@gwu.edu (202) 994-3291
Nakib, Yas Associate Professor, Education Policy nakib@gwu.edu (202) 994-8816
Nganga, Christine Assistant Professor, Education Administration ngangac@gwu.edu (202) 994-0957
Parker, Maggie Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development mmparker@gwu.edu (202) 994-8108
Peters, Harvey Charles Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development hcpeters@gwu.edu
Pittman, Delishia Associate Professor, Counseling dmpittman@gwu.edu (202) 994-0780
Pyke, Curtis Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Mathematics cpyke@gwu.edu (202) 994-4516
Ray, Sarah M. Assistant Professor, Human and Organizational Learning sarahmray@gwu.edu
Rice, Elisabeth Associate Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies ehess@gwu.edu (202) 994-1535
Rotberg, Iris Research Professor, Education Policy irotberg@gwu.edu (202) 994-2735
Scully-Russ, Ellen Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning scullyru@gwu.edu (571) 553-3786
Sherrill Linkous, Kelly Assistant Professor, Educational Administration sherrill@gwu.edu (571) 553-3772
Shirrell, Matthew Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Administration mshirrell@gwu.edu (202) 994-4515
Sikorski, Tiffany Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Science tsikorski@gwu.edu
Stapp, Carol Associate Professor, Museum Education cstapp@gwu.edu (202) 994-4960
Storberg-Walker, Julia Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning jswalker@gwu.edu (571) 553-3787
Streitwieser, Bernhard Associate Professor, International Education and International Affairs streitwieser@gwu.edu (202) 994-4672
Swayze, Susan Associate Professor, Educational Research swayze@gwu.edu (571) 553-3773
Tate, Patricia Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy ptate@gwu.edu (202) 994-1542
Tekleselassie, Abe Associate Professor, Educational Administration silassie@gwu.edu (202) 994-0132
Thessin, Rebecca Associate Professor, Educational Administration rthessin@gwu.edu (202) 994-1342
Trimmer, Leslie Assistant Professor of Practice, Education Administration ltrimmer@gwu.edu (703) 299-0198
Tuckwiller, Beth Associate Professor and Department Chair, Special Education and Disability Studies btuckwiller@gwu.edu (202) 994-9860
Watkins, Ryan Professor, Educational Leadership rwatkins@gwu.edu (202) 994-2263
Weiss, Brandi Associate Professor, Educational Research weissba@gwu.edu (202) 994-4362
Weissman Joselit, Jenna Professor, Experiential Education and Jewish Cultural Arts joselit@gwu.edu (202) 994-1543
Williams, James Professor, International Education and International Affairs jhw@gwu.edu
Wright, Dwayne Kwaysee Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration; Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives dwaynewright@gwu.edu

 

SVG

Staff

Name Title Email Address Office Phone
Anglin, Tyana Senior Career Counselor tyana_anglin@gwu.edu (202) 994-1179
Barner, Monique Associate Director of Admissions mbarner@gwu.edu (202) 994-8411
Boyce, Courtney Director of Research Administration cboyce13@gwu.edu (202) 994-6092
Brightman, Marcia K Executive Coordinator mbright@gwu.edu (202) 590-7440
Cook, Ben Admissions Coordinator bencook@gwu.edu (202) 994-7066
Davis-Myers, Thelma Department Administrator thelmy@gwu.edu (202) 994-8648
Dietrich, Chris Scheduling and Information Specialist schedrep@gwu.edu 202-994-7691
Holland, Meg Chief of Staff holland@gwu.edu (202) 994-6161
Koffenberger, Diane A. Executive Coordinator swaj@gwu.edu (202) 994-1701
Krempel, Keith Accreditation Specialist kkrempel@gwu.edu (202) 994-2410
Lacey, Katina Field Placement & Licensure Coordinator kslacey@gwu.edu (202) 994-1159
Landers, Sarah Senior Student Services Associate sarahlanders@gwu.edu (202) 994-1372
Lorjuste, Kimberly Faith Program Support Coordinator klorjuste@gwu.edu (703) 299-8796
McClure, Yuliya Department Administrator mcclure@gwu.edu (202) 994-1527
McCullough, Linda Assistant Director, Community Counseling Services Center lindamc@gwu.edu (202) 994-6169
Mikolaski, Victoria Administrative Associate vmikolaski@gwu.edu (202) 994-6161
Mitchell, Vinnie Research Administrator vemitchell@gwu.edu (202) 994-8037
Moreland, Joyce Department Administrator joycem@gwu.edu (202) 994-5877
Nwozo, Antonio D Admin Assistant antonionwozo@gwu.edu (202) 994-8033
O'Mara, Matt Finance Manager omaram@gwu.edu (202) 994-5369
Strope, Gareth Web Lead grstrope@gwu.edu
Wanjiru, Ellen Program Manager ejwanjiru@gwu.edu (202) 994-0359
Ward, Leslie Director of Academic Accountability and Data Systems ljward@gwu.edu (202) 994-4834
Waters, Touran Director of Communications tawaters@gwu.edu (202) 994-8614
Weltman, Ilana Sr Program Associate, EE/JCA ilanaweltman@gwu.edu (202) 994-6281
Wollenschlaeger, Marc Lead Student Services Specialist mwollen@gwu.edu (202) 994-9701