Faculty and Staff Directory

SVG
Decorative buff bar

Faculty

We draw our faculty from the corridors of policy and power in our hometown, Washington, D.C. and attract experts from across the nation, all focused on enhancing the research and practice of education and human development. Their ground-breaking research has changed the landscape of college access and affordability, cognition and neuroscience, and urban community-engaged teaching. Discover how GSEHD faculty research is making a difference.

Name Title Email Address Office Phone
Ali, Arshad Associate Professor, Educational Research arshadali@gwu.edu (202) 994‑0272
Attia, Mina Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development minaattia@gwu.edu (202) 994-2339
Beck, Sylven Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy sbeck@gwu.edu (202) 994-9084
Beveridge, Scott Associate Professor, Counseling beveridg@gwu.edu (202) 994-2473
Casemore, Brian Associate Professor, Curriculum Studies, Humanities casemore@gwu.edu (202) 994-2011
Casey, Andrea Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning acasey@gwu.edu (571) 553-3763
Cha, Jihae Assistant Professor, International Education jihae.cha@gwu.edu
Choi, Jaehwa Associate Professor, Assessment, Testing, and Measurement jaechoi@gwu.edu (202) 994-2602
Choi, SuJin Master Teacher, GWTeach schoi2@gwu.edu (202) 994-2914
Clayton, Jennifer Associate Professor, Educational Administration claytonj@gwu.edu (202) 994-0757
Corry, Michael Professor, Educational Technology mcorry@gwu.edu (202) 994-9295
Cseh, Maria Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning cseh@gwu.edu (202) 994-8649
Dannels, Sharon Associate Dean for Doctoral Studies; Associate Professor, Educational Leadership sdannels@gwu.edu (202) 994-6162
Dardick, William Associate Professor, Educational Research wdardick@gwu.edu (202) 994-1980
Das, Bagmi Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development bagmidas@gwu.edu
DeRaedt, Mary Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development mderaedt3@gwu.edu
Dortch, Deniece Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration dortch@gwu.edu (202) 994-6853
Eakle, Jonathan Associate Professor, Literacy, Arts, and Humanities jeakle@gwu.edu (202) 994-6821
Engel, Laura Associate Professor, International Education and International Affairs lce@gwu.edu (202) 994-0623
Feuer, Michael Dean, The Graduate School of Education and Human Development; Professor, Education Policy mjfeuer@gwu.edu (202) 994-6161
Freund, Maxine Associate Dean for Research and External Relations; Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies mfreund@gwu.edu (202) 994-1547
Froehlich, Robert J. Associate Professor, Counseling and Human Development rfro@gwu.edu (202) 994-7126
Glazer, Joshua L. Associate Professor, Education Policy jglazer@gwu.edu (202) 994-8724
Goldman, Ellen F. Professor, Human and Organizational Learning egoldman@gwu.edu (202) 994-4004
Grant, Elizabeth Associate Professor, Deputy Chair; Department of Educational Leadership elizabethgrant@gwu.edu (202) 994-3993
Green, Colin Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy colgreen@gwu.edu (202) 994-0997
Gresham, Doran Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies dgresham@gwu.edu (202) 994-1509
Grooms, Jonathon Assistant Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Science jgrooms@gwu.edu (202) 994-2007
Hergenrather, Kenneth Professor, Counseling hergenkc@gwu.edu (202) 994-1334
Hollibaugh Baker, Meghan Master Teacher, GWTeach mhb@gwu.edu
Hoopes, Hilary Barnes Lecturer, Museum Education hbhoopes@gwu.edu
Howard, Lionel C. Interim Academic Dean; Associate Professor of Educational Research lchoward@gwu.edu (202) 994-4959
Ihrig, Karen Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies kihrig@gwu.edu (202) 994-5986
Jacobs, Benjamin M. Associate Research Professor, Experiential Jewish Education benjacobs@gwu.edu (202) 994-2518
Jakeman, Rick Associate Dean for Masters' Studies and Student Life; Associate Professor, Higher Education Administration rjakeman@gwu.edu (202) 994-5123
Jamison, Kimberly Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership and Administration kjamison@gwu.edu
Kester, Joan Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies jkester@gwu.edu (202) 994-1534
Khilji, Shaista E. Professor, Human and Organizational Learning sekhilji@gwu.edu (202) 994-1146
Kim, Mikyong Minsun Associate Professor, Higher Education Administration kimmi@gwu.edu (202) 994-3205
Korte, Russell Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning rkorte@gwu.edu
Kortecamp, Karen Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy karenkor@gwu.edu (202) 994-1527
Kutscher, Elisabeth Assistant Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies ekutscher@gwu.edu
Lanthier, Richard Associate Professor, Human Development lanthier@gwu.edu (202) 994-1608
Lent, Lotte Acting Director and Lecturer, Museum Education llent@gwu.edu (202) 994-6682
Levites, Arielle Managing Director, Collaborative for Applied Studies in Jewish Education; Research Assistant Professor alevites@gwu.edu (215) 779-5545
Marotta-Walters, Sylvia Professor, Counseling syl@gwu.edu (202) 994-6642
McGuire-Kuletz, Maureen Associate Professor, Counseling mkuletz@gwu.edu (202) 994-9428
Medsker, Larry Research Professor, Human-Technology Collaboration Concentration lrm@gwu.edu
Megivern, Monica Clinical Associate Professor, Counseling mmmeg@gwu.edu (202) 994-2390
Milman, Natalie B. Professor, Educational Technology nmilman@gwu.edu (202) 994-1884
Nakamura, Yoshie Tomozumi Assistant Professor, Human and Organizational Learning yoshienakamura@gwu.edu (202) 994-3291
Nakib, Yas Associate Professor, Education Policy nakib@gwu.edu (202) 994-8816
Nganga, Christine Assistant Professor, Education Administration ngangac@gwu.edu (202) 994-0957
Parker, Maggie Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development mmparker@gwu.edu (202) 994-8108
Pentón Herrera, Luis Javier Coordinator, Graduate TESOL Certificate lpentonherrera@gwu.edu
Peters, Harvey Charles Assistant Professor, Counseling and Human Development hcpeters@gwu.edu
Pittman, Delishia Associate Professor, Counseling dmpittman@gwu.edu (202) 994-0780
Pyke, Curtis Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Mathematics cpyke@gwu.edu (202) 994-4516
Ray, Sarah M. Assistant Professor, Human and Organizational Learning sarahmray@gwu.edu
Rice, Elisabeth Associate Professor, Special Education and Disability Studies ehess@gwu.edu (202) 994-1535
Rotberg, Iris Research Professor, Education Policy irotberg@gwu.edu (202) 994-2735
Scully-Russ, Ellen Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning scullyru@gwu.edu (571) 553-3786
Sherrill Linkous, Kelly Assistant Professor, Educational Administration sherrill@gwu.edu (571) 553-3772
Shirrell, Matthew Associate Professor, Educational Leadership and Administration mshirrell@gwu.edu (202) 994-4515
Sikorski, Tiffany-Rose Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy; Science tsikorski@gwu.edu
Storberg-Walker, Julia Associate Professor, Human and Organizational Learning jswalker@gwu.edu (571) 553-3787
Streitwieser, Bernhard Associate Professor, International Education and International Affairs streitwieser@gwu.edu (202) 994-4672
Swayze, Susan Associate Professor, Educational Research swayze@gwu.edu (571) 553-3773
Tate, Patricia Associate Professor, Curriculum and Pedagogy ptate@gwu.edu (202) 994-1542
Tekleselassie, Abe Associate Professor, Educational Administration silassie@gwu.edu (202) 994-0132
Thessin, Rebecca Associate Professor, Educational Administration rthessin@gwu.edu (202) 994-1342
Trimmer, Leslie Assistant Professor of Practice, Education Administration ltrimmer@gwu.edu (703) 299-0198
Trivedi, Chitvan Visiting Assistant Professor, Human and Organizational Learning chitvan@gwu.edu
Tuckwiller, Beth Associate Professor and Department Chair, Special Education and Disability Studies btuckwiller@gwu.edu (202) 994-9860
Watkins, Ryan Professor and Director, Educational Technology Leadership Program rwatkins@gwu.edu (202) 994-2263
Weiss, Brandi Associate Professor, Educational Research weissba@gwu.edu (202) 994-4362
Weissman Joselit, Jenna Professor, Experiential Education and Jewish Cultural Arts joselit@gwu.edu (202) 994-1543
Williams, James Professor, International Education and International Affairs jhw@gwu.edu
Wright, Dwayne Kwaysee Assistant Professor, Higher Education Administration; Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Initiatives dwaynewright@gwu.edu

 

Staff

Name Title Email Address Office Phone
Abdelbasit, Wesal Senior Marketing Specialist, Admissions wbasit@gwu.edu (202) 994-0156
Ashley, Joe Center Administrator, Center for Rehabilitation, Research and Education joe.ashley@gwu.edu
Ayaz, Almas Assistant Director, GSEHD Admissions almas@gwu.edu (202) 994-2662
Barner, Monique Associate Director, GSEHD Admissions mbarner@gwu.edu (202) 994-8411
Bhatnagar, Shreyas Grants Budget Associate, CRCRE bhatnagar@gwu.edu
Boland, Sarah Senior Student Services Associate sarahlanders@gwu.edu (202) 994-1372
Brightman, Marcia K Executive Coordinator, Department of Educational Leadership mbright@gwu.edu (202) 590-7440
Clark, Gillian Instructional Designer gclark9@gwu.edu (602) 930-7725
Coyle, Maria Associate Program Director, GWUOHS mcoyle@gwu.edu
Crum, Emily Sr Career Counselor emily.crum@gwu.edu
Davis-Myers, Thelma Department Assistant thelmy@gwu.edu (202) 994-8648
DeLuca, Laura Director of Student Services lhannon@gwu.edu (202) 994-7809
Diehl, Melissa Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst mpdiehl@gwu.edu
Dietrich, Chris Scheduling and Information Specialist schedrep@gwu.edu 202-994-7691
Doyle, Julya Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst julya@gwu.edu
Fohr, Jessica Associate Program Director of Partnerships jpolk@gwu.edu (202) 994-8068
Gamoran, Naomi Program Manager, Collaborative for Applied Studies in Jewish Education (CASJE) and the Israel Education Program naomi.gamoran@gwu.edu
Garry, Crystal Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst csanderson@gwu.edu
Griffin, Brigid Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst brigid_griffin@gwu.edu
Hedenblad, Linda Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst linda2u@gwu.edu
Henderson, Devon Financial Analyst hendersondvl@gwu.edu
Holland, Meg Assistant Dean for Administration and Operations holland@gwu.edu (202) 994-6161
Hurley, Katherine Sr. Research Assistant kbhurley@gwu.edu
Hyder, Callie Program Associate, Special Education callie.hyder@gwu.edu
Johnson, Christine Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst cj1957@gwu.edu
Koffenberger, Diane A. Executive Coordinator, Educational Technology Leadership Program swaj@gwu.edu (202) 994-1701
Krempel, Keith Accreditation Specialist kkrempel@gwu.edu (202) 994-2410
Krull, Francine Program Manager, MTLD fkrull@gwu.edu (202) 994-1607
Lacey, Katina Program Associate, OPPA kslacey@gwu.edu (202) 994-1159
Le, Nina Marketing Associate, Admissions nle@gwu.edu (240) 461-1866
Mammadova, Sevinj Associate Program Director, ASPU smammadova@gwu.edu
Masi, Leila Admissions Coordinator leila.masi@gwu.edu
McClure, Yuliya Senior Department Assistant, Curriculum and Pedagogy mcclure@gwu.edu (202) 994-1527
McCullough, Linda Assistant Director, Community Counseling Services Center lindamc@gwu.edu (202) 994-6169
Mikolaski, Victoria Administrative Associate vmikolaski@gwu.edu (202) 994-6161
Miller, Sandra Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst sjmiller11@gwu.edu
Miller, Mallory Admissions Coordinator mmiller09@gwu.edu (202) 994-9283
Mitchell, Vinnie Research Administrator vemitchell@gwu.edu (202) 994-8037
Moreland, Joyce Program Manager, Educational Leadership joycem@gwu.edu (202) 994-5877
Nelson, Christina Sr. Research Assistant for Interdisciplinary Secondary Transition Services, Special Education and Disability Studies cnelson12@gwu.edu
Nwozo, Antonio D Administrative Assistant, Department of Educational Leadership antonionwozo@gwu.edu (202) 994-8033
Pankow, Carol Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst cnpankow@gwu.edu
Pena-Gomez, Celia Program Coordinator, International Education; Program Coordinator, Advanced Studies Program for International Visiting Scholars iep@gwu.edu
Provencal-Dayle, Nelly Assistant Director, GSEHD Admissions, Master's Programs nelly.provencaldayle@gwu.edu (202) 994-0479
Ralston, DJ Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst djralston@gwu.edu
Rhymers, Lois Elaine Director, Community Counseling Services Center ler@gwu.edu (703) 299-9148
Rosario, Patty Program Associate, Organizational Leadership and Learning rosario@gwu.edu (202) 994-1040
Simmons, Brenda Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst bksimmons@gwu.edu
Snyder, Holly Web Lead holly.snyder@gwu.edu
Solomon, Mary Ellen Associate Program Director, Doctorate in Human and Organizational Learning mesolomon@gwu.edu 571-553-0082
Tichy, Nichole Center Assistant, CRCRE nbean2@gwu.edu
Touya, Dominique Senior Student Services Associate dtouya@gwu.edu (202) 994-9274
Vander Schaaf, Rebecca Director of Admissions rvs@gwu.edu (202) 994-1448
Walsh, John Senior Center Tech Assistant & Research Analyst jcwalsh@gwu.edu
Wanjiru, Ellen Program Manager, Accreditation ejwanjiru@gwu.edu (202) 994-0359
Ward, Leslie Associate Director, Accreditation & Data ljward@gwu.edu (202) 994-4834
Waters, Touran Director of Communications tawaters@gwu.edu (202) 994-8614
Weltman, Ilana Program Manager, Experiential Education ilanaweltman@gwu.edu (202) 994-6281
Wollenschlaeger, Marc Lead Student Services Specialist mwollen@gwu.edu (202) 994-9701